Enquire Now to start your love finding journey TODAY

Enquiry form
Or you prefer rather to call?
+41 22 900 11 28
All enquiries will be handled in the strictest confidence.

What is my love language

You may have felt that your partner, friends or family do not love you as much as you love them. This feeling is more common than is believed and is often misunderstood. This is because there are different languages of love. Individuals express and receive love in different ways.

American couple therapist Gary Chapman says there are five different love languages, and everyone speaks one of them. Couples who don’t speak the same love language will have trouble understanding the other’s love needs and will not feel reciprocated.

Love has its own forms and languages that you have to learn. What is my love language? What are the different love languages? Is physical touch a love language? These are some of the questions that we will attempt to answer in this article. Here at Macbeth Matchmaking, we help you find the perfect match!

The different love languages

Gary Chapman introduced the concept of «love language» in his book “The 5 Love Languages”, where he describes five different types of love languages and explains that each person has a primary and secondary love language.

What is my love language?

Below, will discuss, in detail, about the different types of love languages, which in short mean the different ways of expressing and experiencing love.

If you want to discover what your love language is, you can observe your actions, and of course those of your partner or friends. How do you express your love for them? Do you prefer to express your love with words or do you prefer to prove your love with facts? Are you more likely to give gifts than not? Keep reading!

#1 Physical touch – love language

Physical touch is one of the easiest love languages to communicate, the one that doesn’t need words. People who prefer this language enjoy caresses, kisses and hugs. For some people, physical touch is their main love language. They feel secure and happy through it; and without it they do not feel loved.

#2 Words of Affirmation – love language

We express affection by verbalizing words of affirmation, such as encouragement, affection, love, congratulations, etc. Words of affirmation are often spoken without thinking and are very powerful in increasing the self-esteem, security, and well-being of the other person.

People who have words of affirmation as their main love language value affection more when it is verbally expressed that, for example, through gifts.

#3 Quality time – love language

Spending time with the people we love is a way of expressing what we feel for them. If quality time is your primary love language, you will enjoy and appreciate it more when your partner makes time for you in their busy schedule and pays attention to you.

#4 Gifts – love language

Providing gifts is a common way to show someone that you care. There are people who enjoy receiving gifts and those who enjoy offering them.

If gifts are your love language, you’re more likely to be the type of person who values flowers more than a text saying “I love you”.

#5 Acts of service – love language

Acts of service refer to doing something for another person. This could be something as small as making a cup of tea or something bigger, like helping someone move house.

If acts of service are your love language, these are the things you’ll find most rewarding in a relationship.

Acts of service are a common love language among pragmatic people.

Are you ready to read the love language?

In order to ensure a successful relationship, it is crucial to know our own love language as well as the love language of the other person. Now that you know what the five love languages are, it’s up to you to make your partner feel loved.

In the case that you still don’t have someone to share your life with, and you are looking for your soul mate, your introduction agency Macbeth offers individualized services for each person.

Macbeth is a high class dating agency, and no matter your situation, your age or where you live, because we have offices in Europe and the UK, you will be guided by a professional team that will help you find love.